Twice in a blue moon
(Adult Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Adult Fiction - Adult BooksF LauChecked OutJuly 27, 2024

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Adult Book
Physical Desc
355 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the "delectable, moving" (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it... Sam Brandis was Tate Jones's first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak. During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate--the long-lost daughter of one of the world's biggest film stars--ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good. Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he's the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it's possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason... and whether "once in a lifetime" can come around twice. With Christina Lauren's signature "beautifully written and remarkably compelling" (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lauren, C. (2019). Twice in a blue moon (First Gallery Books edition.). Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lauren, Christina. 2019. Twice in a Blue Moon. Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lauren, Christina. Twice in a Blue Moon Gallery Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lauren, Christina. Twice in a Blue Moon First Gallery Books edition., Gallery Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.